Current Student Info

Dates & News

Timetable

Term Dates 2022

Term 1

Friday 11th February to Thursday 14th April

 

Term 2

Monday 2nd May to Monday 4th July

Studio Holidays:  Queen’s Birthday Monday 6th June, Matariki Friday 24th June.

 

Term 3

Monday 25th July to Sunday 2nd October

 

Term 4

Monday 17th Oct to Monday 12th December (depending on year-end events).

Please note:

Our 2022 tuition fees are based on an 8-week minimum term.  Some terms may be longer but are not charged extra. Students who miss classes due to public holidays may be offered the chance to attend a different day catch-up class.  Workshops may be added or classes not held during exam or concert weeks.

Exams

NZAMD EXAMS & MEDAL TESTS:

Please see the below group notices for EXAM and MEDAL TESTS.

NZAMD Exam session: Wednesday 21st September  - Friday 30th September.

RAD BALLET SPA, EXAMS & CLASS AWARDS:

Ballet Pre-Grades, Grades & Senior students will have the opportunity to enter for a solo performance award, exam or class award during the October/November exam session (dates TBC).

Entries have now CLOSED. Please contact office for further information.

Teams & Solos

Wellington Dance & Performing Arts Academy offers age-appropriate performance opportunities for all students.  As students progress through the ballet and jazz grades, this can include learning group or solo routines for dance competitions.

Here are the steps for those interested:

  1. Talk with your teacher, Wendy and Suzanne and let them know you are interested.
  2. If we think it is the right time and fit for you, we will recommend you join an extension class.
  3. From these, we cast competition groups and offer private lessons for solos.

We have a closed facebook group for WDA families who are involved with extension class, competition groups or solos.  Information about upcoming competitions, entry forms etc will be posted there. You can also visit the Teams page for information about current teams practices dates, performances, competitions and other helpful information.

Performances

All students will have the opportunity to shine in our 2022 demonstration! We will do a theatre show in 2023 - a nice balance of low key and high excitement!